Shkola.ca - Ukrainian Schooling in Canada

Українська двомовна програма
– Ukrainian Bilingual Program

Ukrainian Bilingual Program Українська Двомовна Програма

 

Ukrainian Bilingual Program enables students to study approximately 50 percent of their school day in English and 50 percent in Ukrainian. Students enter the Ukrainian Bilingual Program at the Kindergarten or Grade 1 level. The program features cultural content through experiences such as St. Nicholas Day, concerts, traditional crafts, Christmas and Easter customs, etc.

Українська Двомовна Програма дає можливість учням навчатися англійською мовою близько 50 відсотків від їхнього навчального дня, а решту 50 відсотків-українською. Учні вступають до Української Двомовної Програми починаючи з дитячого садочка, або з  1-го класу. Ця програма також тісно пов’язана з культурою і традиціями українського народу через святкування різних календарно-обрядових свят, таких як День Святого Миколая, Різдва та Паски. Учні також вивчають різні українські звичаї, традиції, а інколи навіть і кулінарію.

Listing of Schools

Additional Bilingual Programs:

MANITOBA

English Ukrainian Bilingual Program Schools – MANITOBAhttp://mpue.ca/schools.htm
R.F. Morrison School25 Morrison Street
Winnipeg, MB  R2V 3B3
204-338-7804
Principal: Terry Bilyk
e-mail:   terry.bilyk@7oaks.orgMap
H.C. Avery Middle School
10 Marigold Bay
Winnipeg MB R2V 2M1
204-334-4391
Principal:   Rhonda May
e-mail:   rhonda.may@7oaks.orgMap
Springfield Heights School (brochure)
505 Sharron Bay
Winnipeg, MB  R2G 0H8
204-663-5078
Principal:   Mario Beauchamp
e-mail:  mbeauchamp@retsd.mb.caMap
Chief Peguis Junior High School
1400 Rothesay Street
Winnipeg, MB  R2G 1V2
204-668-9442
Principal:  Barbara Bowles
e-mail:  bbowles@retsd.mb.caMap
Bernie Wolfe Community School
95 Bournais Drive
Winnipeg, MB  R2C 3Z2
204-958-6532
Principal:   Jason Drysdale
e-mail:  jdrysdale@retsd.mb.caMap
Ralph Brown School
460 Andrews Street
Winnipeg, MB  R2W 4Y1
204-589-7355
Principal:   Karin Freiling
e-mail:   kfreiling@wsd1.orgMap
Oak Bank Elementary School
826 Cedar Avenue
Oakbank, MB  R0E 1J0
204-444-2473
Principal:   Gwen MacFadyen
e-mail:  gmacfadyen@sunrisesd.caMap
Springfield Middle School
780 Cedar Avenue
Oakbank, MB  R0E 1J0
204-444-2995
Principal:  Orest Deneka
e-mail:  odeneka@sunrisesd.caMap
Smith-Jackson School
701 First Street SE
Dauphin, MB  R7N 3L4
204-638-3134
Principal:  Jan Sirski
e-mail:  sirski@mvsd.caMap
Mackenzie Middle School
212 First Street NE
Dauphin, MB  R7N 1B7
204-638-3323
Principal: Dale Andersone-mail: danderson@mvsd.caMap
Happy Thought School
Box 6
East Selkirk, MB  R0E 0M0
204-482-4521
Principal:   Nancy Lovenjak
e-mail:  nlovenjak@lssd.caMap
East Selkirk Middle School
Box 310
East Selkirk, MB  R0E 0M0
204-785-2036
Principal:  Ron Hummelte-mail:  rhummelt@lssd.caMap

Elementary

Ukrainian Bilingual Program – Elementary

  • Oak Bank Elementary School
  • St. Matthew Elementary School [EDMONTON]
  • St. Martin Elementary Catholic School [EDMONTON]

View page »

Junior

Ukrainian Bilingual Programs – Junior

  • Jean Vanier Catholic School (Sherwood Park, AB)

View page »

Senior

Ukrainian Bilingual Program – Senior

  • Queen Elizabeth Composite High School [Edmonton, AB]
  • M.E. Lazerte High School [Edmonton, AB]
  • Austin O’Brien Senior High School [Edmonton, AB]
  • Archibishop O’lery School [Edmonton, AB]
  • Archbishop Jordan High [Sherwood Park, AB]

View page »